Because a – no one could see the figure without me pointing it out; and b – it wasn’t necessary, I took the question and exclamation mark out of the design, simplifying the design. And created this 3-colour design to show how it would work in colour on both black and white background, and that it would work in black and white on either background

My reasons for choosing blue can be found in the post – Why So Blue.

Then in further discussions I found out that people didn’t see the speech balloon shape, even though I can’t help but see it. But the shape was pleasing and the backwards ‘g’ ‘h’ and ‘t’ still received the ‘amused’ response that I wanted. So I created one final iteration –

Then I began to experiment with colour in greater detail. For the purposes of cost and efficiency, I looked into the Pantone colour; matte to be specific.

In the end I decided on Pantone Solid Matte 298M and the font is Gills Sans Ultra Bold.